World Travel Guides

Tibet - Enviornment

Tibet Environment

Tibet is comprised of the three provinces of Amdo (now split by China into the provinces of Qinghai and part of Gansu), Kham (largely incorporated into the Chinese provinces of Sichuan, Gansu and Yunnan), and U-Tsang (which, together with western Kham, is today referred by China as the Tibet Autonomous Region (TAR). The bulk of Tibet, both in population and land size, lies outside the TAR.

The Tibetan Government has been in exile since the country's occupation by the Chinese in 1951 and now functions as the the Central Tibetan Administration (CTA), whom the Tibetans recognise as their sole and legitimate government. The CTA has all the departments and attributes of a free democratic government and is collected under constitution into judiciary, legislative and executive tiers.

Hosting by: Linux Hosting
Travel Guides | Guides Site Map | Indian restaurant | Daily deals
© WorldGuides 2019. All Rights Reserved!